Our Governance


External Governance Group 


Professor Jane Bleasel

Dean & Head of School of Medicine and Public Health, the University of Newcastle


Professor Paul De Souz

Professor of Oncology, Dean's Unit - School of Medicine, Foundation Chair, Medical Oncology, School of Medicine, University of Western Sydney


Professor Martin Stockler

Professor of Oncology and Clinical Epidemiology at The University of Sydney, a consultant medical oncologist at the Concord Repatriation General Hospital and Chris O’Brien Lifehouse RPA, and Oncology Director at the NHMRC Clinical Trials Centre



Strategic Advisory Group


Professor Nikola Bowden, Chief Investigation, University of Newcastle (Chair)


Associate Professor Nicki Hodyl, Director, NSW Regional Health Partners


Professor Chris Dayas, Assistant Dean Research, College of Health, Medicine and Wellbeing


Professor Frances Kay-Lambkin, Director, Hunter Medical Research Institute


Professor Christopher Levi, Executive Director Research, Hunter New England Local Health District


Dr Andrew Bailey, Director of Research and Knowledge Translation, Mid North Coast Local Health District


Dr Alex Stephens, Director of Research, Northern NSW Local Health District


Professor Nick Goodwin, Director of Research, Central Coast Local Health District


Professor Christian Gericke, Research Director, Calvary Mater